Honors Program

The Department of Political Science faculty welcomes you to the departmental webpage for the Honors Programs. For more information, please consult the links below or contact Dr. Jeff Ryan, Honors Adviser for the Department of Political Science.

College Honors 

The College Honors option is an interdisciplinary honors program designed for students with highest academic and artistic ambition. College Honors students will complete over one third of their undergraduate curriculum in honors courses, including a College Honor’s core, honors colloquia, and research hours. Incoming freshmen, especially those planning post-graduate education like medical school, law school, or graduate school, are expected to participate in the College Honors Program.

Departmental Honors

The Departmental Honors option emphasizes directed independent study within the department of the student. Departmental Honors students follow the Fulbright College core and must complete at least 12 hours of honors coursework in their undergraduate career. This option is designed for students who do not meet the initial requirements for Fulbright Honors and transfer students with more than 24 hours.

The following links should provide you with information about our various honors programs and offerings:

Contact Information

Dr. Jeff Ryan
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
Department of Political Science 
443 Old Main
Fayetteville, Arkansas 72701
Tel: 479-575-3356
Fax: 479-575-6432