About the Department

Letter From the Chair

Dear Students, Parents, Alumni, and Friends,

Welcome to the Department of Political Science. We are very glad you found us. Our department consists of a diverse group of outstanding faculty members who have been recognized for their outstanding teaching, mentoring, and research. If you are an undergraduate student searching for an academic home or interested in graduate programs, our department is a great place for you. We are deeply committed to the academic success of each of our students while they are here. We are also dedicated to the success in their careers after they graduate. 

Thank you for your interest in our department. If you have any question about our programs, feel free to call our office at 479-575-3356 or stop by on the fourth floor of Old Main. We look forward to talking with you.

Bill Schreckhise
Chair, Department of Political Science
428 Old Main



Program Directors


Dr. Geoboo Song
Director of Graduate Studies
Dr. Jeff Ryan
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Honors Advisor
Dr. Andrew Dowdle
Director of Legal Studies

Dr. Patrick Stewart

Director of Online Education

Dr. Joshua Mitchell

Internship Director